2006 Edgar® Banquet Photos     A sample of photos from the Banquet

The Edgar Awards were presented to the winners at our 60th Gala Banquet, April 27, 2006 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.

Photos by Matt Peyton for Getty Images
Left: MWA President Janet Evanovich with Julius Fast, who won the first Edgar Award given. He won the Best First Novel Award in 1947.

Best Novel Winner Jess Walter with Roberta Isleib

Best First Novel Winner Theresa Schwegel with Linda Barnes

Best Paperback Original Winner Jeffrey Ford with Bill Moody

Best Motion Picture Screen
Play Winner Stephen Gaghan

MWA Executive Vice President Reed Farrel Coleman with Julius Fast

Best Short Story Winner James W. Hall with Twist Phelan

Best Play Winner Gary Earl

Best Young Adult Winner John Feinstein with Julie Smith

Best Critical/Biographical Winner Melanie Rehak with Catherine Crier

Best Fact Crime Winner
Edward Dolnick

Robert L. Fish Memorial
Award Winner Eddie Newton

Grand Master Stuart Kaminsky with Mary Higgins Clark

Ellery Queen Award Winners Kate Stine and Brian Skupin with Steve Hamilton (l)

Raven Award Winners Bonnie Claeson (l), Joe Guglielmelli & Joan Hansen with Ken Bruen (l)